Drexel University Libraries
home home catalog resources study guides services about the libraries
Drexel University Libraries
                 
 
Computer Science & Software Engineering

Finding Books E-Book Collections
Finding Articles

Finding Books

Searching the catalog for books on Computer Science & Software Engineering:
Try a keyword search: artificial intelligence
symbolic computation
Try a subject search: Computer Network Protocols
Software Reengineering
Include the type of book you are looking for: Perl AND handbook
software AND encyclopedia
Try truncation for more results: algorith* retrieves…
algorithm, algorithms, algorithmic, algorithmically, etc.
Or, browse ebook collections: ENGnetBASE: CRC Engineering Handbooks Online
Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Ebrary: an extensive ebook collection covering all subjects

Finding Articles

This page focuses on resources which have specific usefulness to the Computer Science and Software Engineering communities. However, many general, interdisciplinary engineering resources are useful for all engineers, regardless of their specialty. For example, Engineering Village is a superb database for scholarly articles, handbooks, patents, standards, and more. For general engineering resources, please see our Fundamentals of Engineering Research guide.
ACM Digital Library — ELECTRONIC
The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
best resource ACM Guide to Computing Literature — ELECTRONIC
The Guide is a collection of bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and other publishers. Citations for all ACM published works are included in the Guide as a small subset of the total bibliographic space.
best resource IEEE Xplore — ELECTRONIC
IEEE Xplore is the database that provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards as part of its IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL). The IEL provides users with desktop access to one-third of the world’s technical literature in electrical engineering and computer science.
MathSciNet — ELECTRONIC
MathSciNet, from the American Mathematical Society, is the searchable Web database providing access to over 58 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. MathSciNet covers Mathematical Reviews from 1940 to the present
Networked Computer Science and Technical Reference Library (NCSTRL) — WWW
An international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives.

Computer Science E-Book Collections

INFOSECURITYnetBASE — ELECTRONIC
Includes over 55 fully-searchable ebooks in the area of information security and information science.
ENGnetBASE: Computer Engineering Collection — ELECTRONIC
The computer engineering collection of CRC elcectronic handbooks via ENGnetBASE.
Books 24×7 — ELECTRONIC
Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books covering over 90 technology topics, including: Databases, Desktop & Office Applications, Enterprise Computing, Graphic Design, Hardware, IBM Redbooks, Networks & Protocols, Operating Systems, Programming, and Web Development.
best resource Safari Tech Books — ELECTRONIC
Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books from major technology publishers including O’Reilly, Microsoft Press, Addison Wesley, Cisco, Cisco Press, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que, Sams Publishing.


Quick Search