Drexel University Libraries
home home catalog resources study guides services about the libraries
Drexel University Libraries
                 
 
Animal Anatomy

Finding Books Handbooks and Encyclopedias
Finding Articles Select Web Resources

Finding Books

Searching the catalog for books on animal anatomy:
Try a keyword search: anatomy AND vertebrates
respir** AND mammal*
Try a subject search: nervous system pathophysiology
cardiovascular system physiology
Browse the stacks: Animal Morphology — QL799-813
Comparative Physiology — QP33-

Finding Articles

AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) - ELECTRONIC
Provides access to the agricultural literature of the world and is the most comprehensive source of U.S. agricultural and life sciences information. AGRICOLA serves as the document locator and bibliographic control system for the National Agricultural Library (NAL) collection. It contains over 3.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture from 1979 to the present. Data is provided to Community of Science under contract with the National Technical Information Service.
best resource Biological Sciences - ELECTRONIC
An interdisciplinary database that offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

Handbooks and Encyclopedias

CRC handbook of laboratory animal science - PRINT
Hagerty Reference QL55 .C2x
best resource Grzimek’s animal life encyclopedia - PRINT
Hagerty Reference QL3 .G7813
best resource Animal Anatomy and Physiology - ELECTRONIC
An atlas of animal anatomy for artists / by W. Ellenberger, H. Baum, and H. Dittrich - PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor  NC780 .E62 1956

Select Web Resources

best resource Animal Anatomy and Physiology - WWW
Biology web site references for students and teachers. A mega site for anatomy and physiology.
Primate Anatomy and Physiology - WWW
Extensive collection of slides, images, etc of primate physiology.

Drexelbioscience

The Legacy of the Mastodon: The Golden Age of Fossils in America
9/23/08 - Author Talk and Book Signing Thursday, September >>>


DrexelChemistry

Chemical Heritage Foundation–Grand Opening
9/23/08 - Ten years in the making, the >>>


DrexelMath

Math Qualifying Exam
9/23/08 - Dear Drexel Math Graduate Students, Will you >>>


DrexelPhysics

2008 Winners of the Ig Nobel Prize
9/23/08 - What can I say?  It’s Friday >>>


Quick Search