Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Psychology Databases

Name Description
PsycCRITIQUES Current

full-text reviews of books, popular films, videos, and software relevant to psychology. Weekly releases may also include a review of a popular first-run film or a comparative review of several current trade books. Reviews focus on current media, with most being from the current year.

PsycINFO 1872-current

Indexes and abstracts books, dissertations and journal articles in the psychological and behavioral sciences, including the creative arts therapies.

Name Description
AccessScience Dates vary.

Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.

Annual Reviews Dates vary

Annual Reviews volumes, published each year in approximately 30 focused disciplines within the biological, medical, physical, and social sciences, are thorough and timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists and academicians.

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) 1987-Current

ASSIA indexes over 500 journals covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Blackwell Synergy 1997-current

The Blackwell Publishing Full Collection comprises 803 journals from across Science, Technology, Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences collections.

HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) 1985-current

Provides information on measurement instruments (tests, questionnaires, etc.)

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1984

Provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of major scholarly sources in the humanities and social sciences, as well as numerous lesser-known specialized magazines.

Mental Measurements Yearbook 1985-current

Mental Measurements Yearbook is a major resource for descriptive information about and critical reviews of standardized tests- educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence.

Nature Publishing Group Dates Vary

Nature offers key journals in Chemistry, Clinical Practice and Research, Earth and Environment, Life Science, and Physics.

Neuroscience Information Framework current

An initiative of the NIH Blueprint for Neuroscience Research, the Neuroscience Information Framework is a dynamic inventory of Web-based neuroscience resources: data, materials, and tools.

NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE Dates vary

NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE includes over 80 fully searchable ebooks in the topics of Clinical Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering.

PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) 1871 - Present

The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

ScienceDirect through 1995

ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1000 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.

Social Services Abstracts 1980-current

CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Sociological Abstracts 1952-current

Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts the literature in socology (and related disciplines) from an international selection of journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.

Web of Knowledge (ISI) 1980-present

ISI Web of Knowledge is a Web portal the ISI Citation databases through Web of Science: Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index, as well as Current Contents and Journal Citation Reports.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon