Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Art Full Text 1984-current 1 concurrent user maximum |
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from art periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the world. |
|
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index 1973-current |
Covers current trends in design and the applied arts worldwide. Includes two additional directories: Education and Periodicals. |
|
Film Literature Index 1976-2001 Open Access |
Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. |
|
International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) Full Text 1864-current |
IIPA Full Text provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text from sources including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art. |
|
SNL Kagan Current NEW! Users must create individual logins for access. |
SNL Kagan integrates online research, data and projections in real time for the media and communications industry. Access detailed news, forecasts and financial data. SNL Kagan covers TV network data, movie industry data, and radio and internet media. ***While Drexel University Libraries provides a subscription to SNL Kagan, individual users still need to register for their own account. Simply create your own account in the gray box using your Drexel email address.*** |
|
Variety.com Dates vary |
Offers the full text of every current article in Daily Variety and Variety, as well as research tools like a searchable credits database, a global showbiz events calendar, interactive box office charts, classifieds, video clips, extended event photo coverage and more. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Ad*Access 1911-1955 Open Access |
Presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines. |
|
Art Bibliographies Modern 1974-current |
Includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on modern and contemporary artists, movements, and trends from the late 19th century onwards. |
|
ARTstor Dates vary Browser MUST ALLOW POP-UPS for full access to ARTstor Flash Player Version 6 or above is required for access. Cookies must be enabled. Internet connection must be a minimum speed of Lan 100=, DSL, ISDN, or Cable. ARTstor is combatible with the following Operating Systems: For PCs: Windows 2000 or Windows XP For Macs: OS I0.2 or I0.3 For Linux: Any Version |
The ARTstor Digital Library Charter Collection is: A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; The tools to actively use those images; and A restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users. |
|
Grove Art Online Dates vary 5 concurrent users maximum. |
Oxford Art Online was formerly known as Grove Art Online. This database comprises the full text of The Grove Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001). Articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen. |
|
Hollywood Creative Directories Current |
Film, Television, Media Reference, with Agents & Managers and Producers directories. |
|
Hollywood Reporter, Esq. Current |
A comprehensive resource for entertainment and media law news, analysis, deals and filings including non-traditional entertainment industries, from sports to fashion to new media. |
|
Internet Archive Open Source Movies Open Access |
thousands of videos (65,000 as of March 2008) were contributed by Archive users and community members. These videos are available for free download. The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library, with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format. |


