Skip to main content Skip to site search
Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Mechanical Engineering Databases

Name Description
Ei Compendex
Date range
1884-current

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward.

Engineering Village
Date range
Dates vary

Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards.

MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE
Date range
1990-current

Collection of mechanical engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. A subset of ENGnetBASE

Name Description
AERADE

AERADE provides access to key aerospace and defence information sources created worldwide. Our team of specialists frequently add new resources, and the service currently includes links to more than 30,000 quality and essential Internet resources including Web sites, specialist databases, full text technical reports, engineering design data, conferences and news.

AERADE Reports Archive

The Aerade Reports Archive incorporates more than ten thousand, historically significant, digitised reports from the Aeronautical Research Council and the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics.

Auto Repair Reference Center
Date range
1954-current

Auto repair information searchable by vehicle model, including manuals, repair procedures, wiring diagrams, and more.

Energy Analysis Collection
Date range
Dates vary

a collection of publications from the National Energy Technology Laboratory.

ENGnetBASE
Date range
1990-current

Collection of over 320 engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. Contains the subsets:CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE

knovel
Date range
Dates vary

Database of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.

MATERIALSnetBASE

MATERIALSnetBASE includes over 75 fully-searchable ebooks on the topics of Materials Science, Packaging, and all aspects of Engineering.

Referex Engineering
Date range
Dates vary

Referex Engineering is a collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections.

Scitopia

Scitopia.org searches the entire electronic libraries of the leading voices in major science and technology disciplines and provides relevant results. More than three and a half million documents, including peer-reviewed journal content and technical conference papers, spanning 350 years of science and technology can be searched through the site.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon