Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
ASM Handbooks Current 3 concurrent users maximum |
Reference information on metals and materials: data and guidance on properties, processing, performance, selection, analysis, and applications. |
|
Ei Compendex 1884-current |
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward. |
|
Engineered Materials Abstracts 1986-current |
Citations it materials engineering, taken from over 1,300 journals, dissertatinos, government reports and conference proceedings. |
|
Engineering Village Dates vary |
Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards. |
|
ENGnetBASE 1990-current |
Collection of over 320 engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. Contains the subsets:CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE |
|
INSPEC 1896-current |
Bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. |
|
Materials Research Database 1966-current |
Contains the majority of the leading materials science databases, and includes over 3,000 primary journals plus trade literature, patents, newspapers, press releases, conference proceedings, books and reports. |
|
MATERIALSnetBASE Dates vary |
MATERIALSnetBASE includes over 75 fully-searchable ebooks on the topics of Materials Science, Packaging, and all aspects of Engineering. |
|
METADEX 1966-current |
Provides information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development. Sources include over 2,000 journals, patents, government reports, conference proceedings, and books. |
|
POLYMERSnetBASE Current |
CRC Encyclopedias and Handbooks covering polymer information . |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Aluminum Industry Abstracts 1972-current |
Provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments. |
|
Ceramics Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts 1975-current |
Comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. |
|
Chimica 1970 to current |
Chimica provides access to hundreds of the most influential international journals focused on chemistry and chemical engineering, with emphasis on applied and analytical chemistry, extending to physical chemistry, health and safety, organic and inorganic chemistry, and materials science. Coverage in Chimica starts in 1970. |
|
Composites Industry Abstracts 1986-current |
Subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts (EMA) database that focuses on polymers and ceramics reinforced with fibers, honeycombs, whiskers and laminates. |
|
Copper Data Center Database 1965-current |
The Copper Data Center Database (CDC) provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965. |
|
Corrosion Abstracts 1980-current |
Source of bibliographic information in the area of corrosion science and engineering. |
|
Database for Solder Properties with Emphasis on New Lead-free Solders Current Open Access |
On-line database for solder properties emphasizing new lead-free solders. |
|
Database of the Thermophysical Properties of Gases Used in the Semiconductor Industry Current Open Access |
Contains transport and thermodynamic property data for the gases used in semiconductor processing. |
|
knovel Dates vary |
Database of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. |
|
Material ConneXion 1997-current |
Material ConneXion houses over 1,400 new and innovative materials representing eight categories: polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials and natural material derivatives. |
|
Materials Business File 1985-current |
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. |
|
MatWeb Dates vary Open Access |
Database that provides property data on over 13,000 engineering materials. |
|
NIST Property Data Summaries for Advanced Materials Current Open Access |
Property Data Summaries are topical collections of property values derived from surveys of published data. Thermal, mechanical, structural, and chemical properties are included in the collections. |
|
NIST Property Data Summaries for Fracture Toughness Current Open Access |
NIST Property Data Summaries for Fracture Toughness provide fracture toughness data on numerous materials. |
|
NIST Property Data Summaries for Oxide Glasses Current Open Access |
The NIST Oxide Glasses Collection has property data on borate base glasses, germanate base glasses, phosphate base glasses and silicate base glasses. |
|
NIST Structural Ceramics Database Current Open Access |
Provides evaluated materials property data for a wide range of advanced ceramics known variously as structural ceramics, engineering ceramics, and fine ceramics. |
|
NIST Visible Cement Dataset Current Open Access |
The NIST Visible Cement Dataset consists of data on cement pastes with w/c ratios between 0.3 and 0.45 that were prepared and viewed after various hydration times. |
|
NIST X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy Database Current Open Access |
Resulting from a critical evaluation of the published literature, the database contains over 22,000 line positions, chemical shifts, doublet splittings, and energy separations of photoelectron and Auger-electron lines. |
|
Referex Engineering Dates vary |
Referex Engineering is a collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections. |
|
Society of Plastics Engineers Publications Dates vary Requires password from Restricted Access Resources page. |
Provides access to full text of Society of Plastics Engineers publications. (Drexel subscribes to Polymer Composites and Polymer Engineering and Science.) |
|
WELDASEARCH 1967-current |
Containing abstracts to journal articles, research reports, books, standards, patents, theses and special publications in the areas of joining metals, plastics and ceramics, metal and ceramic spraying, thermal cutting, brazing, soldering and related topics. |


