Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
CQ Political Reference Suite 1945 - Present |
CQ Press Political Reference Suite of Online Editions integrates many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics into an electronic format that offers easy navigation between titles. Includes Congress and the Nation, Historic Documents Series, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, Supreme Court Yearbook, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and the Washington Information Directory. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Ad*Access 1911-1955 Open Access |
Presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines. |
|
Alternative Press Index 1991-current |
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. |
|
American Memory 1450-current Open Access |
Library of Congress historical collections online, comprised of written and audio-visual materials, with roughly 120 collections in all subject areas. |
|
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI) 1980-current |
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. |
|
Cambridge Journals Online Dates vary |
Full text access to Health Sciences and Social Sciences titles from Cambridge University press. |
|
CIA World Factbook Current Open Access |
Prepared by the Central Intelligence Agency, the World Factbook provides national-level information on countries, territories, and dependencies. |
|
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online 1991-current |
Resource for theory and research in international affairs. It includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. |
|
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI) 1992-current |
Indexes books, journals, reports, etc. about women's health and human rights issues. |
|
CountryWatch Current |
Political, economic, corporate, and environmental trends in 192 countries. Includes a key set of political, economic, and business information for its clients in the form of Country Review and the Country Wire. Country Review provides a political and economic survey for each of the 192 countries of the world, updated continuously online. |
|
CQ Public Affairs Collection 1960-current |
Features reporting on vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations. |
|
CQ Researcher Current |
Weekly publication providing original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, pros and cons, two bibliographies and more. |
|
CQ Supreme Court Collection 1946 - present |
Provides access to tools for statistical analysis of U.S. Supreme Court Justices’ roles, opinions, and voting in cases from 1946 to the present; full text and summaries of U.S. Supreme Court opinions from October 1969 to the present; biographies of U.S. Supreme Court Justices; and articles about the Court from CQ’s Supreme Court Encyclopedia. |
|
CQ Weekly Current |
CQ Weekly Online offers full coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. Produced by the largest news team on Capitol Hill. |
| Europa World Year Book |
Covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe |
|
FirstGov.gov Dates vary Open Access |
Search engine for government information, with more than 186 million web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia and U.S. territories. |
|
History of Science, Technology and Medicine 1975 - present 5 concurrent users maximum. |
describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields. The database integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. |
|
HLAS Online 1936-current Open Access |
The Handbook of Latin American Studies is a selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America. |
|
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1984 |
Provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of major scholarly sources in the humanities and social sciences, as well as numerous lesser-known specialized magazines. |
|
In The First Person Dates vary Open Access |
In the First Person is an index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. |
|
JSTOR Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 1 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 2 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 3 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 4 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
Left Index 1982-current |
Guide to literature of leftist and radical media, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. |
|
Nation Digital Archive 1865 to Present |
all Nation articles from July 1865 through the present |
|
New York Times (Current) 1980 - Present |
Full text of the New York Times from 1980 to present (no images). Full text of New York Times Magazine and New York Time Book Review from 1997 to present. |
|
New York Times (Historical) 1851 - 2003 |
Full Text coverage of the New York Times from 1851 - 2003, including original images. |
|
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Current |
An online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center's unique features include Viewpoint articles and access to statistics and government data placed in context. |
|
PAIS International 1972-current New Platform! |
Covers articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, hearings and statistical directories about public affairs, including public policy and social issues. |
|
Project Muse Dates vary |
Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. |
|
Social Services Abstracts 1980-current |
CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. |
|
Web of Knowledge (ISI) 1980-present |
ISI Web of Knowledge is a Web portal the ISI Citation databases through Web of Science: Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index, as well as Current Contents and Journal Citation Reports. |
|
WorldCat 1200-current |
Records for materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries. WorldCat offers holdings information vital for collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services. |
|
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 1975-current |
Supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research drawn from 1000 journals drawn from the international serials literature. |


