Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI) 1980-current |
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Alternative Press Index 1991-current |
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. |
|
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800 1639-1800 |
Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans |
|
ETHX on the Web Dates vary Open Access |
A Bibliographic Database on Bioethics and Professional Ethics. |
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Law Ebooks 2003-current |
Selected Encyclopedias and other Reference sources covering forensics and law. |
|
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1984 |
Provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of major scholarly sources in the humanities and social sciences, as well as numerous lesser-known specialized magazines. |
|
LegalTrac 1980 - present |
Indexing and selected full-text for all major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications. |
|
National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Policy and Legislation Database Current Open Access |
The NHGRI Policy and Legislation Database contains Federal and State laws/statutes, Federal legislative materials, and Federal administrative and executive materials including regulations, institutional policies, and executive orders in the area of genome research. |
|
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Current |
An online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center's unique features include Viewpoint articles and access to statistics and government data placed in context. |
|
Philosopher's Index 1940-current |
Providing indexing and abstracts from philosophy books and journals, The Philosopher's Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly. |
|
Project Muse Dates vary |
Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. |
| Social Science Research Network (SSRN) |
A searchable database of thousands of papers sent by the authors for submission, covering all areas of social science. Abstracts and some full text available. |


