Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry 450 - Current |
Contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations. The poems in full text are largely in English, though Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, Yiddish, Welsh, Gaelic, and other Celtic languages are also represented, as well as poems in the ancient languages: Anglo-Saxon, Provencal and Latin. Scholars in each of these languages have reviewed and guided the selection of poems. Complete coverage provided of the works of several individual great poets, including the complete poems of Shelley, Blake, Burns, Keats, Marvell, Poe, Unamuno, Heine, Baudelaire, and other major poets. In addition users will find a wealth of current poetry from some of the best poetry periodicals, such as Poetry Magazine, The Southern Review, and Poetry Northwest. |
|
LION (Literature Online) Dates vary 4 concurrent users maximum |
Features a searchable collection of over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose, plus 175 full-text journals, with complementary secondary reference resources including biographies, criticism and reference works. |
|
Literature Resource Center Dates vary |
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI) 1980-current |
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. |
|
Book Collection: Nonfiction Dates vary |
Research database that contains the full text and informative abstracts for more than 2,100 popular nonfiction books found in school and public libraries. |
|
Book Index with Reviews Dates vary |
A comprehensive database that provides information on over 3.8 million book titles in a wide range of formats, including over 800,000 full text searchable reviews. |
|
Books in Print Current |
Provides access to publication information for over 3.5 million books in-print, out-of print, and forthcoming. |
|
Clase and Periodica 1975-current |
Index of over 2,600 scholarly Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. Articles are published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages. |
|
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800 1639-1800 |
Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans |
|
HLAS Online 1936-current Open Access |
The Handbook of Latin American Studies is a selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America. |
|
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1984 |
Provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of major scholarly sources in the humanities and social sciences, as well as numerous lesser-known specialized magazines. |
|
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Current |
Compiled by 275 specialists from around the world, the Guide presents a comprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements. It includes more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. |
|
JSTOR Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 1 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 2 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 3 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 4 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
Literary Market Place Online Current one user maximum |
literarymarketplace.com contains 2 important reference works, Literary Market Place and International Literary Market Place: Literary Market Place (LMP) is the directory of America and Canadian book publishing, and The International Literary Market Place (ILMP), provides a similar scope of publishing data for more than 180 countries around the world. |
|
MLA International Bibliography 1926-Current New Platform! |
The MLA International Bibliography is now available to Drexel on the CSA Illumina platform, and is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. You may also access MLA bibliography via Chadwyck Healey here. |
|
NoveList Plus Dates vary |
There are now over 150,000 fiction titles, and over 4000 custom created articles and lists. In March 2008, NoveList Plus launched adding 50,000 readable nonfiction titles as well. |
|
Original Sources Prehistory-current |
Searchable full-text of Primary works by the most important figures in all aspects of World History. |
|
Oxford English Dictionary Second Edition |
Online version of the classic extensive dictionary which includes word origins. Fully searchable. |
|
Perseus Digital Library Dates vary Open Access |
The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. |
|
Project Muse Dates vary |
Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. |
|
Web of Knowledge (ISI) 1980-present |
ISI Web of Knowledge is a Web portal the ISI Citation databases through Web of Science: Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index, as well as Current Contents and Journal Citation Reports. |
|
WorldCat 1200-current |
Records for materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries. WorldCat offers holdings information vital for collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services. |


