Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Education Databases

Name Description
Education Research Complete 1990 - Present

EbscoHost Education Research Completeoffers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, as well as areas of curriculum instruction and administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,870 journals, and full text for more than 1,060 journals.

ERIC 1966-current

A searchable database of annotated citations for education-related research, technical reports and journal articles.

ERIC (EbscoHost) Dates vary

A searchable database of annotated citations for education-related research, technical reports and journal articles.

Summon Dates vary

A resource discover layer which allows users to search all subscribed resources. Users can narrow their searches by subject using the menus on the left hand side of the screen.

Name Description
AP Images 1826 - Current

an International photo archive (1826-present), a Graphics Database which contains graphics, maps, illustrations and logos, and an AP Audio Database which contains searchable audio clips dating back to the 1920s.

Chronicle of Higher Education Online 1989 - Present

In addition to weekly issues and job listings, contains daily updates on a variety of topics of interest in higher education. The site license offers unlimited user seats for the Drexel University Community.

Chronicle of Philanthropy Online 1997 - Current

The Chronicle of Philanthropy site license offers access to the complete publication from 1997 to present, as well as access to exclusive online content and to the Chronicle's Guide to Grants. The Chronicle provides annual surveys on giving, executive compensation, endowments, and other Chronicle research projects.

Education in Video Dates vary

A growing online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Currently contains more than 250 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. New content added daily.

Education Periodicals 1986-current

Professional Magazines and Periodicals related to all aspects of education and education-related issues. A sub-file of the larger Proquest collection. Provides full text access to over 350 Education journals.

Internet Archive Open Educational Resources

Contains Open Educational Resources and university lectures culled together on the Internet Archive. This library contains hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China. Many of these lectures are available for download. The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library, with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format.

Kids Search Dates vary

A research tool for kids in kindergarten through fifth grades.

Kraus Curriculum Development Library Online: KCDLonline Current Edition

Provides curriculum information on a variety of subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education. Access to over 5,000 curriculas, searchable by subject, keywords, forms of educational content, grades covered, and geographic location.

LexisNexis Statistical

Drexel no longer subsribes to Lexis Nexis Statistical. For questions or comments about this change, please send feedback to The Suggestion Box.

Mental Measurements Yearbook 1985-current

Mental Measurements Yearbook is a major resource for descriptive information about and critical reviews of standardized tests- educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Current

An online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center's unique features include Viewpoint articles and access to statistics and government data placed in context.

SimplyMap

a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using United States demographic, business, and marketing data. Data sources include the U.S. Census and Census projections.

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) current

Journal Information for K-12 Teachers & Librarians. Contains over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books.

Wainhouse Research Distance Education and eLearning

The Distance Education and e?Learning practice at Wainhouse Research is pleased to announce a new, comprehensive subscription service covering hosted and on?premise products and services in higher education, primary/secondary, and corporate training markets. Specific area of coverage: Lecture capture & media management, Videoconferencing / Telepresence, Web conferencing / virtual classrooms, Interactive whiteboards & classroom technologies, Ancillary technologies, e.g., social media, Second Life, personal learning communities

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon