Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Creative Arts in Therapy Databases

Name Description
PsycBooks 1806 - present

a full-text database of over 1100 books and chapters in the American Psychological Association?s array of electronic ebooks.

PsycCRITIQUES Current

full-text reviews of books, popular films, videos, and software relevant to psychology. Weekly releases may also include a review of a popular first-run film or a comparative review of several current trade books. Reviews focus on current media, with most being from the current year.

PsycINFO 1872-current

Indexes and abstracts books, dissertations and journal articles in the psychological and behavioral sciences, including the creative arts therapies.

Name Description
Alt-HealthWatch Dates vary

Find articles and other materials on alternative health.

Google Scholar Dates vary

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) 1985-current

Provides information on measurement instruments (tests, questionnaires, etc.)

Mental Measurements Yearbook 1985-current

Mental Measurements Yearbook is a major resource for descriptive information about and critical reviews of standardized tests- educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence.

Proquest Dissertations & Theses 1861-current

With more than 1.5 million entries, Proquest'sDissertation Abstracts database is the one central, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Scirus Dates vary

A comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Searches open-access websites as well as peer-reviewed content from publisher sites.

SilverPlatter Dates vary

Provides searching platform for a number of periodical databases covering the Food Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities, and Social Sciences.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon