Skip to main content Skip to site search
Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering Databases

Name Description
CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE
Date range
1990-current

Collection of civil engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. A subset of ENGnetBASE

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
Date range
1971-current

The database contains 102,000 abstracts, including selected technical reports, conference papers, monographs, and journal articles in earthquake engineering and related fields.

Ei Compendex
Date range
1884-current

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward.

Engineering Village
Date range
Dates vary

Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards.

Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Date range
1990-current

Coverage of the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production, with over 700 journals indexed.

Mad Cad
Date range
Current

Mad Cad is a database with access to cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA.

Transportation Research Information Services Online
Date range
1960-current

TRIS Online contains 420,000 records covering transportation research published in books, journal articles, and technical reports. TRIS is funded by sponsors of the Transportation Research Board (TRB), primarily the state departments of transportation and selected federal transportation agencies. TRIS Online is hosted by the National Transportation Library under a cooperative agreement between the Bureau of Transportation Statistics and TRB

Name Description
ASM Handbooks
Date range
Current

Reference information on metals and materials: data and guidance on properties, processing, performance, selection, analysis, and applications.

Ceramics Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts
Date range
1975-current

Comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.

CIS2 Visual Interoperability Testbed
Date range
Current

The CIMSteel Integration Standards (CIS/2) is the logical product model and electronic data exchange format for structural steel project information.

Columbia Gazetteer of the World

The Columbia Gazetteer of the World is an encyclopedia of geographical places and features covering the entire World. The entries include information on many of the following: demography; physical geography; political boundaries; industry, trade, and service activities; agriculture; cultural, historical, and archeological points of interest; transportation lines; longitude, latitude, and elevations; distance to relevant places; pronunciations; official local government place-names and changed or variant names and spellings.Their length varies from a brief notation on a small village to an essay on a country or region.

ENGnetBASE
Date range
1990-current

Collection of over 320 engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. Contains the subsets:CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE

ENVIROnetBASE
Date range
Current

Collection of environmental science handbooks published by CRC Press.

GeoRef
Date range
1680 to Present

Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef is AGIs most comprehensive geosciences database with worldwide coverage growing by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences supplements GeoRef with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature. Includes GeoRef, GeoRef In Process, and ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences

National Service Center for Environmental Publications

National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP) provides access to online publications and reports from the United State

Scitopia

Scitopia.org searches the entire electronic libraries of the leading voices in major science and technology disciplines and provides relevant results. More than three and a half million documents, including peer-reviewed journal content and technical conference papers, spanning 350 years of science and technology can be searched through the site.

U.S. Geological Survey
Date range
1785- (N. America); 1933- (intl)

Provides access to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Includes more than 25,145 publications.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon