Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Business Journals Digital Portal Date range Current year |
Drexel University access to several popular business journals from around the United States, including Philadelphia Business Journal and the Book of Lists. |
|
D&B Million Dollar Database, Total U.S. Date range Current |
Provides information on approximately 23 million North American companies and industries, both private and public. Subjects include Company/industry research, Marketing. |
|
Encyclopedia of Associations Online Date range Current |
Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. |
|
Vault Career Insider Date range Current |
Includes Vault Career and Employer Guides, Career Profiles, Company Research, Diversity Profiles, Industry Research, and an Internship Database. Also includes downloadable career guides, 3000 insider company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles and career advice articles plus access to online forums. Formerly Vault Online Career Library |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Business & Company Resource Center Date range 1980-current |
Brings together company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. |
| Chronicle of Higher EducationNews, job advice, and other resources for higher education professionals and students |
News, job advice, and other resources for higher education professionals and students |
|
Global Road Warrior Date range Current |
Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference.. The Global Road Warrior covers 175 countries. Each country listing includes: Key facts, Communications, Service support and Technical support contacts, Business culture insights, Language tips, top 150 travel web sites, regional maps, international dialing guide, mobile connectivity problems and solutions, currencies of the world and more. |
|
Leadership Library on the Internet Date range Current |
This digital version of the Yellow Book directories provides current directory information for government, business, professional, and nonprofit organizations. |
|
Marquis Who's Who Date range 1985-current |
Marquis Who's Who on the Web contains over 1.4 million comprehensive biographies, including birth and death information, family history, education and degrees, career history, creative works, awards, memberships, and more. Includes 24 Who's Who titles |
|
Uniworld Date range Current |
Uniworld covers over 190 countries and contains contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of the multinational firm. Uniworld contains 2 directories: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries or Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. |
Content Editor: Bill Paterson
Last Updated: 01/05/2012






