Alphabetically:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Wall Street Journal 1984-current |
Wall Street Journal in full text |
|
WDI (World Development Indicators) Online 1960-current |
Statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. |
|
Web of Knowledge (ISI) 1980-present |
ISI Web of Knowledge is a Web portal the ISI Citation databases through Web of Science: Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index, as well as Current Contents and Journal Citation Reports. |
|
Web of Science (ISI) 1980-current |
The interface for access to the ISI Citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Science Citation Index. |
|
WELDASEARCH 1967-current |
Containing abstracts to journal articles, research reports, books, standards, patents, theses and special publications in the areas of joining metals, plastics and ceramics, metal and ceramic spraying, thermal cutting, brazing, soldering and related topics. |
|
Westlaw Accessible to Law students and faculty only. Individual username and password required. |
Legal research tool -- and index of Federal and State law reporters as well as law journals and law reviews. |
|
WGSN Current NEW! Drexel patrons must enter username and password for access. |
WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) is a fashion and style forecasting service, and additionally provides access to all the latest news, business and retail strategy reports for the style and fashion industry. |
|
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Current edition |
A comprehensive electrical and electronics engineering reference work. |
|
Wiley Interscience Journals Dates vary |
Full text of over 1000 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals and several reference works |
|
Wilson Select Plus 1994 - Present |
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business |
|
Wired.MD streaMed Patient Education Solution Current |
Consumer health and patient education videos that are developed by physicians and educators throughout the country. These videos present the most common health conditions, diagnoses, procedures, and treatments. |
|
Women's Wear Daily Online 1994-current 5 concurrent users maximum |
Current fashion news and trends, retail information. Online version of Women's Wear Daily. |
|
World Almanac 1998-current |
Includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics (from The World Almanac and Book of Facts, The World Almanac of the U.S.A., The World Almanac of U.S. Politics, The World Almanac Knowledge Source.) |
|
World Bank Group Online Databases Dates vary |
Consists of World Development Indicators Online and Global Development Finance Online. |
|
World Higher Education Database (WHED) Online (Trial) Current This trial runs through November 24, 2009. Please send feedback about this resource to Tim Siftar, Education Librarian. |
The most comprehensive and up-to-date collection of information on higher education systems and institutions worldwide. World Higher Education Database Online brings together information on 14,000 institutions offering at least a post-graduate degree or a four year professional diploma in more than 180 countries. Features include fully searchable and cross-referenced data and detailed information on the higher education system of each country |
|
WorldCat 1200-current |
Records for materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries. WorldCat offers holdings information vital for collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services. |
|
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 1975-current |
Supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research drawn from 1000 journals drawn from the international serials literature. |


