image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - P

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
PACER
PAIS International
1972-current

New Platform!

Covers articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, hearings and statistical directories about public affairs, including public policy and social issues.

PakistanLawSite.com
Palawlibrary.com
Dates vary

Access available from Law Library and Law School PCs only; wireless and remote access unavailable. After connecting to site, click Log-in to begin

Provides access to full text of Pennsylvania state and federal cases (coverage varies by court), including selected unreported county court cases and PDF files of cases discussed in Pennsylvania Law Weekly and The Legal Intelligencer. Also includes archives of Legal Intelligencer and PA Law Weekly.

Paleobiology Database

Open Access

The Paleobiology database is a public resource for the scientific community. It has been organized and operated by a multi-disciplinary, multi-institutional, international group of paleobiological researchers. Its purpose is to provide global, collection-based occurrence and taxonomic data for marine and terrestrial animals and plants of any geological age, as well as web-based software for statistical analysis of the data. The project's wider, long-term goal is to encourage collaborative efforts to answer large-scale paleobiological questions by developing a useful database infrastructure and bringing together large data sets.

Palgrave
PapersFirst
1993-current

PapersFirst is a world-wide multidisciplinary index to papers of congresses, conferences, expositions, workshops, symposia, and meetings received at the British Library. A companion database to ProceedingsFirst.

Patty's Toxicology (5th Edition)
2003

This edition encompasses 8 volumes. For the vast majority of chapters that focus on individual compounds or classes of compounds, a standardized format will be adopted to provide core identifying information for each compound, such as CAS Registry numbers, RTECS number, physical and chemical properties, threshold limit values, permissible exposure limits, maximum workplace concentrations, and biological tolerance values for occupational exposures.

PDQ (Physician's Data Query)
Current

Open Access

An NCI database that contains the latest information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, supportive care, and complementary and alternative medicine, plus clinical trials.

Pennsylvania Law Weekly
Current

A weekly legal newspaper for Pennsylvania, featuring news articles on Pennsylvania federal and state legal issues; article-length summaries of recent Pennsylvania cases; a digest of recent Pennsylvania state and federal case law; reports of recent Pennsylvania verdicts and settlements, including award amounts and names of expert witnesses; articles on legal ethics in a question-and-answer format; a database of allocatur petitions to the Pennsylvania Supreme Court from 2005 to present; columns by members of the Pennsylvania bar; special supplements on particular topics, including an annual “Top Cases” issue; and archives of past issues from 2000 to present.

Perseus Digital Library
Dates vary

Open Access

The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities.

Phase Diagrams and Computational Thermodynamics - Solder Systems
Current

Open Access

Contains a collection of calculated binary and ternary systems that are relevant to solders.

Philadelphia Inquirer
1981-current

Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.

Philosopher's Index
1940-current

Providing indexing and abstracts from philosophy books and journals, The Philosopher's Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly.

PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress)
1871 - Present

The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

Pollstar Online
Dates vary

1 concurrent user maximum

Provides music concert industry information, including Route Book (concert tour schedules), box office results, industry directories, news and other industry related data services.

POLYMERSnetBASE
Current

CRC Encyclopedias and Handbooks covering polymer information .

POPLINE
1827-current

Open Access

POPLINE focuses on particular developing-country issues including demography, AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases, maternal and child health, primary health care communication, and population and environment.

Population Index
1986-2000

Open Access

Population Index is the primary reference tool to access the world's population literature. It presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.

Pre-CINAHL
current

A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to searchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing.

Primal Pictures Anatomy.tv

Enable pop-ups for optimal viewing.

includes Interactive Functional Anatomy and Complete Human Anatomy -- both are 3D interactive human models.

Proceedings of the Old Bailey
1674-1913

Open Access

Fully searchable texts detailing accounts of over 190,000 criminal trials held at London's Central Criminal Court.

ProceedingsFirst
1993-current

ProceedingsFirst is a multidisciplinary index of published meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses and symposia worldwide. Individual papers are indexed in the companion database, PapersFirst.

Proed
Professional Development Collection
Dates vary

Designed for professional educators, this provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.

Project Euclid
1995-current

Full text journal collection in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.

Project Muse
Dates vary

Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.

ProQuest
Dates vary

Provides searching platform for a number of periodical databases covering Business, Science, Humanities and Social Sciences. Delivers more than 4,000 full-text publications from over 3,000 publishing partners.

Proquest Dissertations & Theses
1861-current

With more than 1.5 million entries, Proquest'sDissertation Abstracts database is the one central, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
1982-current

Covers a wide range of topics, including nursing, allied health, alternative therapies, biomedicine, consumer health and health administration.

Proquest Research Library
1986-current

Proquest Research Library indexes more than 3,880 journal titles—over 2,620 in full text—from 1971 forward.

Protein Data Bank
Current

Open Access

Protein Databank (PDB) is the singular, worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.

PsycBooks
1806 - present

a full-text database of over 1100 books and chapters in the American Psychological Association’s array of electronic ebooks.

PsycCRITIQUES
Current

full-text reviews of books, popular films, videos, and software relevant to psychology. Weekly releases may also include a review of a popular first-run film or a comparative review of several current trade books. Reviews focus on current media, with most being from the current year.

PsycINFO
1872-current

Indexes and abstracts books, dissertations and journal articles in the psychological and behavioral sciences, including the creative arts therapies.

PubMed (Medline)
1966-current

Open Access

NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.

PubMed Central
1970-current

Open Access

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine digital archive of life sciences journal literature.

Copyright © 2009 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy