Alphabetically:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
| OECD - Organization for Economic Co-operation & Development | |
|
OldMEDLINE 1951-1965 |
Indexes articles from international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences, originally printed in hardcopy indexes published from 1951 through 1965. For more current articles, see MEDLINE. |
|
OpenDOAR Directory of Open Access Depositories Current Open Access |
The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided. OpenDOAR FAQ |
|
Opera In Video This trial is active through August 9, 2008 |
Opera in Video will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. This release includes 40 videos, equalling 80 hours. |
|
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Current |
An online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center's unique features include Viewpoint articles and access to statistics and government data placed in context. |
|
Original Sources Prehistory-current |
Searchable full-text of Primary works by the most important figures in all aspects of World History. |
|
OVID Dates vary |
Provides searching platform for a number of databases covering the Health Sciences. |
|
Oxford English Dictionary Second Edition |
Online version of the classic extensive dictionary which includes word origins. Fully searchable. |
|
Oxford Journals Online Dates vary |
Full-text multidisciplinary journal collection. |
|
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online current 3 concurrent users maximum. |
language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages. Available language pairings include Chinese-English, French-English, German-English, Italian-English, Russian-English, and Spanish-English. |
|
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online) Dates vary Formerly Grove Dictionary of Music. 5 concurrent users maximum. |
Oxford Music Online is comprised of the reference source formerly known as Grove Music Online, and now also includes other valuable Oxford Reference sources. Oxford Music Online is an extensive reference resource to information about music. |
|
Oxford Reference Online Dates vary 5 concurrent users maximum. |
Approximately 200 dictionaries, language reference works, and subject reference works. |


