Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - L

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
Law Library Microform Consortium (LLMC) Digital

Access to a wide range of legal and law-related materials, digitized from LLMC's microfiche collection. Includes U.S. Federal, U.S. States, U.S. Territories, Anglo-American Collections, Foreign Jurisdictions, International Law and Organizations, and Multi-Jurisdictional Subject Collections.

LawInfoChina.com 1949-present

Full text database of English translations of primary law of the People?s Republic of China (?PRC?), with English language legal news, and certain other PRC secondary sources in English.

Leadership Library on the Internet Current

This digital version of the Yellow Book directories provides current directory information for government, business, professional, and nonprofit organizations.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) 1997-current

Report the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research, development, and education.

Left Index 1982-current

Guide to literature of leftist and radical media, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Legal Scholarship Network (LSN)

Provides job postings, professional directories, paper submission guidelines, and journal offerings for the Law community.

LegalTrac 1980 - present

Indexing and selected full-text for all major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.

LexisNexis

Legal Research tool, including Shepard's Citation Service and indexing of hundreds of Federal, State, and Legal Journal publications.

LexisNexis Academic Universe Dates vary

Large database covering federal and state court opinions, statutes, and regulations. Also has extensive coverage of news publications, news transcripts, and company information.

LexisNexis Congressional 1789 - Present

Includes Serial Set, CRDC Historical, Statutes at Large, and Congressional Indexes from LexisNexis.

LexisNexis Statistical

Drexel no longer subsribes to Lexis Nexis Statistical. For questions or comments about this change, please send feedback to The Suggestion Box.

Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) 1969-current

LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text 1982-current

Library and Information Science Journals Indexed from 1982, abstracted from 1984, and available in fulltext from 1994.

Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective 1905 - 1983

a bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Coverage also includes full text content from 69 years of the Wilson Library Bulletin and periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) 1965-current

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts(LISTA)indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings.

LION (Literature Online) Dates vary

Features a searchable collection of over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose, plus 175 full-text journals, with complementary secondary reference resources including biographies, criticism and reference works.

Literary Market Place Online Current

literarymarketplace.com contains 2 important reference works, Literary Market Place and International Literary Market Place: Literary Market Place (LMP) is the directory of America and Canadian book publishing, and The International Literary Market Place (ILMP), provides a similar scope of publishing data for more than 180 countries around the world.

Literature Resource Center Dates vary

Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.

Loislaw Dates vary

A legal research tool that publishes case law, statutory law, constitutions, administrative law, court rules, and other authority for all 50 states and D.C. plus important Federal law libraries.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon