Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - G

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
Gale Powersearch Dates vary

Provides searching platform for a number of periodical databases covering the Sciences, Technology, Business, Arts & Humanities, and Social Sciences. Includes Cross-Searching for Expanded Academic, General Business File, General Onefile, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center, and Academic Onefile. Also links to searching of Literature Resource Center, Biography Resource Center, Book Review Index, Associations Unlimited, Business & Company Resource Center, The Making of Modern Law, The Making of the Modern World, and The Economist Historical Archive.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Law Ebooks 2003-current

Selected Encyclopedias and other Reference sources covering forensics and law.

Gartner Research Group Current

Gartner is the leading portal for Information Technology (IT) industry research. For a limited time, through November 30, 2011, Drexel University subscribes to a portion of their content. Browse the website directly and email Tim Siftar with any report titles you desire.

General Business File 1980-current

Database of business and industry journals, news articles, company information, industry overviews, rankings, and more.

Genocide Archive Rwanda

This resource contains videos relating to the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi enriched with synchronized transcripts, searchable index terms, and maps. Digitized photos, publications, archival documents, and audio recordings relevant to the Rwandan Genocide are also available on this site.

GeoRef 1680 to Present

Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef is AGIs most comprehensive geosciences database with worldwide coverage growing by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences supplements GeoRef with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature. Includes GeoRef, GeoRef In Process, and ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences

Glassdoor - Company Salary Details, Reviews, and Interview Questions Current

gives you an inside look at company reviews, interview questions, & salary information for thousands of companies. A comprehensive career resource with information on 70,000+ companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro?s and con?s of working for a particular employer.

Global Market Information Database (GMID) Current

An online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. GMID offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. 205 countries are researched, with extended coverage of 52.

Global Road Warrior Current

Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference.. The Global Road Warrior covers 175 countries. Each country listing includes: Key facts, Communications, Service support and Technical support contacts, Business culture insights, Language tips, top 150 travel web sites, regional maps, international dialing guide, mobile connectivity problems and solutions, currencies of the world and more.

Google Books Dates vary

Google Books allows you to search for books and magazines. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given us permission, you'll be able to see a preview of the book, and in some cases the entire text.

Google Scholar Dates vary

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

GovSearch Current

A directory of contact information and organization charts for U.S. government at the Federal, State, and Municipal and County levels, including government agencies.

GPO Access 1994-current

Use GPO Access to search or browse official, full-text information from the three branches of the Federal Government.

GPO Monthly Catalog 1974-current

A catalog of all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.)

Grants.gov Current

Grants.gov is a database designed so that seekers of Federal grants to electronically find, apply for, and manage grants.

GrantsNet.org Current

A searchable database of funding opportunities in biomedical research and science education.

GreenFILE Current

GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Ground Levels and Ionization Energies for the Neutral Atoms Current

The table of ionization energies in Ground Levels and Ionization Energies for the Neutral Atoms are based on a recent survey of the literature.

Grove Art Online Dates vary

Oxford Art Online was formerly known as Grove Art Online. This database comprises the full text of The Grove Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001). Articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon