image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - F

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
Factiva

11 concurrent users

Global news and business information service that combines the content sets of Dow Jones Interactive and Reuters Business Briefing. ncludes The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Timesâ„¢, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, D&Bâ„¢, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. More than 9,000 sources from 152 countries in 22 languages, including more than 120 continuously updated newswires. And, more than 900 sources are available on or before the date of publication. Subjects include International Business, Taxation, Finance, Company/Industry Research.

Faculty of 1000 Biology
current

an online research service that highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 2300 selected leading researchers ("Faculty Members")

Fashion Snoops

Available from On-Campus Sites Only!

Forecasting and trend analysis for the fashion industry

Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)
Dates vary

Provides IT company and process information, and offers several different report types.

Faulkner Security Management Practices
Current

Reports data monthly covering facility security, IT and network security, financial and legal security, business continuity, risk and crisis management, personnel security, and more.

Federal income taxation of corporations and shareholders

After login, choose "Titles" under "My Quick Links" and choose "Bittker & Eustice" from list

Federal income taxation of S corporations

After login, choose "Titles" under "My Quick Links" and choose "Eustice & Kuntz" from list

Federal Register
1995-current

Open Access

Includes U.S. federal agency announcements and information, such as presidential documents, agency meetings, grant opportunities, and proposed federal regulations. A new edition of the Federal Register is published every business day.

Federal taxation of partnerships and partners

After login, choose "Titles" from "My Quick Links

Film Literature Index
1976-2001

Open Access

Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.

Fire Research Information Services (FRIS)
Dates vary

Open Access

Free resource featuring two extensive document collections in fire research, through FIREDOC and Building & Fire Research Laboratory Publications.

First Search
Dates vary

Provides searching platform for a number of periodical databases covering the Sciences, Technology, Engineering, Arts & Humanities, and Social Sciences.

FirstGov.gov
Dates vary

Open Access

Search engine for government information, with more than 186 million web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia and U.S. territories.

Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA)
1990-current

4 concurrent users maximum

Abstracts to literature relating to food science and technology, prepared by subject specialists.

Foreign Doctoral Dissertations Database
Dates vary

Open Access

Searchable database of foreign doctoral dissertation abstracts.

Foreign Law Guide
Current

A tool for finding sources of non-U.S. law. Provides citations to official versions of legislation for more than 190 jurisdictions, and to English language translations where available, as well as to secondary sources in English.

FoundationSearch America

This is the industry standard tool that permits searching foundation descriptions and granting areas, as well as descriptions of grant awardees and the funded projects, with features to batch download search results to a spreadsheet. Available by two means - 1.) during regularly staffed hours with assistance from the librarian at the Hagerty Library Reference Desk, 2.) by special arrangement for classes with assignments that involve grant writing and research. Contact siftar@drexel.edu with questions.

Fundamental Physical Constants - Searchable Bibliography on the Constants
Dates vary

Open Access

Contains citations for theoretical and experimental publications relevant to the fundamental constants and closely related precision measurements.

Funded Research
Dates vary

A comprehensive database of funding and award histories; includes data from the NIH, NSF, etc.

Copyright © 2009 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy