Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - E

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
E-Print Network Dates vary

Searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal with scientific and technical disciplines of concern to the Department of Energy.

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800 1639-1800

Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts 1971-current

The database contains 102,000 abstracts, including selected technical reports, conference papers, monographs, and journal articles in earthquake engineering and related fields.

ebrary Dates vary

Access to over 32,000 electronic books. One-time ebrary reader download is required for advanced features.

EBSCOHost databases Dates vary

EBSCOhost is a collection of databases and reference resources, including Alt-HealthWatch, Business Search Premier and Nursing & Allied Health Reference Collection.

EconLit 1969-current

EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Subject indexing and abstracts of journals and over 620 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers.

Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003

Contains full text of The Economist magazine from 1843 to five years before the present. It includes full color images and exportable financial tables, and allows searching of photographs, advertising, tables, maps, supplements, or commentary.

Education in Video Dates vary

A growing online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Currently contains more than 250 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. New content added daily.

Education Periodicals 1986-current

Professional Magazines and Periodicals related to all aspects of education and education-related issues. A sub-file of the larger Proquest collection. Provides full text access to over 350 Education journals.

Education Research Complete 1990 - Present

EbscoHost Education Research Completeoffers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, as well as areas of curriculum instruction and administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,870 journals, and full text for more than 1,060 journals.

eHRAF Archaeology Dates vary

A cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory.

eHRAF World Cultures Dates vary

A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life.

Ei Compendex 1884-current

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online -- Law 1700-1799

Digital images of every page of over 9000 books published during the 18th Century covering all aspects of 18th century Law.

ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE 1990-current

Collection of electrical engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. A subset of ENGnetBASE

Electron-Impact Ionization Cross Section Database Current

Electron-Impact Ionization Cross Section Database primarily consists of total ionization cross sections of molecules by electron impact.

Electronic Books Database Dates vary

Contains all of the e-book records cataloged by OCLC member libraries.

Electronic Collections Online (ECO) Dates vary

ECO provides full text access to electronic journals from a number of participating publishers

Electronic Research Archives for Mathematics 1868-1942

This project provides a digital archive of the most important mathematical publications of the period 1868-1942.

Elemental Data Index Current

The Elemental Data Index provides access to the holdings of NIST Physics Laboratory online data organized by element. It is intended to simplify the process of retrieving online scientific data for a specific element.

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Current

Contains the complete text of the Encyclopaedia Britannica, including the Propedia, Micropedia, Macropedia, and Book of the Year.

Encyclopedia of Associations Online Current

Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations.

Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics Dates vary

Over 2,750 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and continually updated articles.

Energy Analysis Collection Dates vary

a collection of publications from the National Energy Technology Laboratory.

Energy Database 1995-current

ETDEWEB contains worldwide information in the nuclear, coal, and global climate change areas.

Engineered Materials Abstracts 1986-current

Citations it materials engineering, taken from over 1,300 journals, dissertatinos, government reports and conference proceedings.

Engineering E-journal Search Engine (EESE) Dates vary

Searches the full text of over 250 free engineering e-journals, which are listed in the EEVL catalogue of engineering resources.

Engineering Village Dates vary

Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards.

ENGnetBASE 1990-current

Collection of over 320 engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. Contains the subsets:CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE

ENVIROnetBASE Current

Collection of environmental science handbooks published by CRC Press.

Environmental Engineering Abstracts 1990-current

Coverage of the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production, with over 700 journals indexed.

Environmental Science Database 1972 - Current

coverage of topics such as soil erosion, erosion control, biodegradation, bioremediation, and more. Environmental Science Database also contains information on environmental aspects of agriculture, forestry, food, and rural development.

Epocrates Current

Epocrates is designed to provide clinical information at the point of care. Contains practical, peer-reviewed content with a unique patient-centered approach for access to continually updated integrated drug and disease information Premium features include pill identifier, alternative medicines, and a robust suite of calculators.

ERIC 1966-current

A searchable database of annotated citations for education-related research, technical reports and journal articles.

ERIC (EbscoHost) Dates vary

A searchable database of annotated citations for education-related research, technical reports and journal articles.

Ethnography Video Online (TRIAL) 1900 - Present

Ethnographic Video Online provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. This trial runs through September 6, 2011. Please send any feedback on this resource to Larry Milliken, Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian.

ETHX on the Web Dates vary

A Bibliographic Database on Bioethics and Professional Ethics.

Europa World Year Book

Covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe

Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (EBM Reviews) Dates vary

Includes fully searchable access to Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.

Exam Master Online

a database of sample medical exam questions for USMLE and Medical Specialty Board exams. The content outlines and question types conform to a large extent with the guidelines set up by the various licensing/certification authorities such as the National Board of Medical Examiners.

Expanded Academic 1980-current

A searchable database providing access to humanitities, social science, science and technology journals.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon