Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - A

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
ABI/Inform Complete Dates Vary

This database is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, and contain over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations and 14,000 SSRN working papers.

ABI/INFORM Dateline Dates vary

Proquest journal collection that focuses on hard-to-find local and regional business and news coverage.

ABI/INFORM Global 1971-current

Proquest collection with over 1800 worldwide business journals and company profiles.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry Dates vary

Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus.

Academic OneFile Dates vary

Provides searching across over 11000 periodicals, and over 4300 fulltext titles

AccessMedicine Suite Dates vary

A medical education resource consisting of a large variety of up-to-date established textbooks; allows searching across multiple AccessMedicine publications.

AccessScience Dates vary.

Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.

ACLS Humanities E-Books Dates vary

Offers a searchable collection over 1700 full-text humanities books, as well as reviews.

ACM Digital Library 1985-current

The ACM (Association for Computing machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985.

ACM Guide to Computing Literature Dates vary

Collection of over 750,000 bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and 3,000+ other publishers.

ACM Special Interest Groups (SIGs) Dates vary

Offers full-text of the publications, conferences, and resource archives of the 34 ACM Special Interest Groups.

ACS Journals Online Dates vary

Contains full text articles for the more than 30 American Chemical Society journals and magazines.

Ad*Access 1911-1955

Presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines.

AERADE

AERADE provides access to key aerospace and defence information sources created worldwide. Our team of specialists frequently add new resources, and the service currently includes links to more than 30,000 quality and essential Internet resources including Web sites, specialist databases, full text technical reports, engineering design data, conferences and news.

AERADE Reports Archive

The Aerade Reports Archive incorporates more than ten thousand, historically significant, digitised reports from the Aeronautical Research Council and the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics.

AES On-line Electronic Library

Full text of the Audio Engineering Society journals, convention preprints, and conference papers, over 3,100 articles.

African Journal Archive Varies

The African Journal Archive is a retrospective digitisation project of full-text journal articles published in Africa, in the Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, providing access to a multi-disciplinary, multi-country digital archive of Africa?s research and cultural heritage contained in its journal literature.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) Evidence Reports Dates vary

Full text and summaries of Evidence Reports indexed by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. Covers all aspects of healthcare and medicine.

AGRICOLA 1979-current

Comprehensive source of U.S. agricultural and life sciences information, containing over 3.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles, monographs, theses, and more, from 1979 to the present.

AIP Journals Online Dates vary

Fulltext online versions of AIP journals published by the American Institute of Physics.

Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals 1990-current

The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals.

ALA-APA Library Salary Database Current

The Library Salary Database is published by the American Library Association Allied Professional Association, and includes aggregated data from 10,631 actual salaries for six librarian positions in 1053 public and academic libraries. The database is searchable by position, state, and library-type.

Alt-HealthWatch Dates vary

Find articles and other materials on alternative health.

Aluminum Industry Abstracts 1972-current

Provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.

AMA FREIDA Online Current

Provides information on more than 7,800 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), and other related materials.

AMA Manual of Style Online: a guide for authors and editors Current

contains everything medical and scientific researchers, writers, and editors need to produce well-organized, clear, readable, and authoritative manuscripts. Includes glossaries of publishing terms, citation style information, and a guide to correct usage of common medical terms.

America: History and Life 1964-current

History of the United States and Canada, comprised of over 490,000 citations in over 2,000 journals dating back to 1964. For World history back to 1450, see Historical Abstracts.

American History In Video 1890 to Present

American History in Video includes approximately 1,000 hours of newsreels from the late 1890s to the 1980s. Beginning with the Spanish American War, the early films provide documentary footage of actual people, places, and events together with interviews and other broadcast content from the period. In addition to the ?officially received? perspectives offered by newsreels, this collection includes some 200 hours of rare, hard-to-find, and diverse perspectives as captured in a wide range of short films. Alongside the contemporaneous materials are some 750 high-quality documentaries from video content producers such as The History Channel that Covering the full gamut of American history from the pre-Colonial period through the twentieth century.

American Memory 1450-current

Library of Congress historical collections online, comprised of written and audio-visual materials, with roughly 120 collections in all subject areas.

American Physiological Society Journals 1898-current

Online access to journals published by the American Physiological Association.

American Reference Books Annual Online 1997-current

ARBAonline offers over 14,000 reviews of print and electronic reference works published since 1997.

American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Conferences Searchable Database 1996-current

Full text papers of ASEE conference proceedings from 1996 to present.

American Song 1750 - 1960

American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. This release includes 763 albums, equaling 12,542 tracks.

Annual Reviews Dates vary

Annual Reviews volumes, published each year in approximately 30 focused disciplines within the biological, medical, physical, and social sciences, are thorough and timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists and academicians.

AP Images 1826 - Current

an International photo archive (1826-present), a Graphics Database which contains graphics, maps, illustrations and logos, and an AP Audio Database which contains searchable audio clips dating back to the 1920s.

Applied Science and Technology Retrospective 1913 - 1983

Provides access to seven decades of information from the most important historical sources in the applied science and technology field - many of them peer-reviewed journals. Contains the complete content of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983).

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) 1987-Current

ASSIA indexes over 500 journals covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Architectural Index 1982 - Current

Covers core periodicals in architecture (view list). Searchable or browsable by subject categories, building type, architect/designer's name, combination of architect/designer and/or location and/or magazine.

Art Bibliographies Modern 1974-current

Includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on modern and contemporary artists, movements, and trends from the late 19th century onwards.

Art Full Text 1984-current

Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from art periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the world.

Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984

Art Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world, and includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.

ArticleFirst 1990-current

An index of journal article citations from over 15,000 serials across a broad subject area.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI) 1980-current

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

ARTstor Dates vary

The ARTstor Digital Library Charter Collection is: A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; The tools to actively use those images; and A restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users.

arXiv.org Dates vary

Electronic pre-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science and quantitative biology.

ASCE digital library 1996-current

The ASCE Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Library provides you withaccess to more than 80,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings.

ASM Handbooks Current

Reference information on metals and materials: data and guidance on properties, processing, performance, selection, analysis, and applications.

ASME Journals
Association of Canadian Archivists
Astrophysics Data System Dates vary

NASA-funded project whose main resource is an Abstract Service, which includes four sets of abstracts: Astronomy and astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and geophysics, and Los Alamos preprint server.

Atomic Spectral Line Broadening Bibliographic Database Dates vary

The NIST bibliographic database on atomic spectral line broadening contains approximately 800 recent references, including numerical data, general information, comments, and review articles.

Atomic Transition Probability Bibliographic Database 1914-1999

NIST's bibliographic database on atomic transition probabilities presently contains 6113 references, dating from 1914 through May 1999.

Atomic Weights and Isotopic Compositions Dates vary

The atomic weights are available for elements 1 through 111, and isotopic compositions or abundances are given when appropriate.

Auto Repair Reference Center 1954-current

Auto repair information searchable by vehicle model, including manuals, repair procedures, wiring diagrams, and more.

Avery Index 1930-current

Contains records describing articles in more than 1,000 periodicals in the field of architecture and related disciplines.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon