Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
ABI/INFORM Global 1971-current |
Proquest collection with over 1800 worldwide business journals and company profiles. |
|
Business Source Premier Dates vary |
This business database provides more than 7,800 full text scholarly publications, including more than 1,125 peer-reviewed journals. |
|
EconLit 1969-current |
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Subject indexing and abstracts of journals and over 620 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers. |
|
Uniworld Current |
Uniworld covers over 190 countries and contains contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of the multinational firm. Uniworld contains 2 directories: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries or Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
ABI/INFORM Dateline Dates vary |
Proquest journal collection that focuses on hard-to-find local and regional business and news coverage. |
|
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry Dates vary |
Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. |
|
Ad*Access 1911-1955 Open Access |
Presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines. |
|
Books24x7 Current 5 concurrent users maximum. |
Search, browse and view fulltext of nearly 8000 books, covering both Information Technology (IT) and Finance. |
|
Business & Company Resource Center 1980-current |
Brings together company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. |
|
Business & Industry 1982-current |
A multi-industry, international database that provides access to company, industry, market, and product information. Covers over 1000 leading trade and business sources. |
|
Business Insights Current |
U.S. and international industry research and analysis from over 250 full text reports (most with tabular data and graphics) in the areas of Consumer Goods, Energy, Healthcare, and Technology. |
|
CCH Business and Finance NetWork Current Individual registration required for access. Recommended Browsers: MS Internet Explorer 6.x or MS Internet Explorer 7 |
Current awareness tools (i.e., looseleaf services) and full text of primary law in the areas of U.S. advertising, antitrust, banking, bankruptcy, commercial law, computer law, consumer credit, energy law, franchising, government contracts, intellectual property, product distribution, products liability, securities, trade regulation, and transportation law. Also includes current awareness tools on transnational securities law, and full text of the securities laws of more than 30 non-U.S. nations. For assistance using the Intelliconnect CCH Portal, please see the User Guide |
|
CCH Health and Human Resources NetWork Current Individual registration required for access. Recommended Browsers: MS Internet Explorer 6.x or MS Internet Explorer 7 |
Current awareness tools (i.e., looseleaf services) and full text of primary law in the areas of U.S. employee benefits, employment law, food and drug regulation, health care administration, health law, labor law, medical device regulation, occupational safety, payroll administration, pension administration, and unemployment insurance. Also includes downloadable interactive forms on OSHA compliance, U.S. federal pension and benefits administration, and U.S. federal and state employment, human resources, and payroll functions. For assistance using the Intelliconnect CCH Portal, please see the User Guide |
|
CCH Tax Research Network Current |
Provides full-text access to useful tax handbooks, federal and state tax codes and tables, regulations, rulings, cases, and current tax news. For assistance using the Intelliconnect CCH Portal, please see the User Guide |
|
CorpTech Current |
Search technology and information services companies to see their extended profiles, including financial information and business practices. |
|
CountryWatch Current |
Political, economic, corporate, and environmental trends in 192 countries. Includes a key set of political, economic, and business information for its clients in the form of Country Review and the Country Wire. Country Review provides a political and economic survey for each of the 192 countries of the world, updated continuously online. |
|
D&B Million Dollar Database, Total U.S. Current 5 concurrent users maximum |
Provides information on approximately 14 million North American companies and industries, both private and public. Subjects include Company/industry research, Marketing. |
|
Direction of Trade Statistics 1998 - Current |
DOTS Online service provides data on the value of merchandise exports and imports between each country and all its trading partners. The database includes: o total bilateral and multilateral exports and imports aggregated at national or regional group level o data for the most recent six quarters and the latest year for 169 countries, and ten quarters and five years for the world and area tables. The user interface includes four views for browsing the database: a table view corresponding to the tables contained within the Direction of Trade Statistics Yearbook; an economic concept view that provides access to similar concepts across countries, to the extent that they exist; a cross-country matrix view; and a search mechanism based on the structure of the time series key. |
|
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003 |
Contains full text of The Economist magazine from 1843 to five years before the present. It includes full color images and exportable financial tables, and allows searching of photographs, advertising, tables, maps, supplements, or commentary. |
|
Emerald Fulltext Dates vary |
Emerald Insight is an electronic collection of journals published by MCB University Press and includes upwards of 50,000 articles from over 160 journals. |
|
Encyclopedia of Associations Online Current |
Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. |
| Europa World Year Book |
Covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe |
|
Factiva 11 concurrent users |
Global news and business information service that combines the content sets of Dow Jones Interactive and Reuters Business Briefing. ncludes The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Timesâ„¢, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, D&Bâ„¢, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. More than 9,000 sources from 152 countries in 22 languages, including more than 120 continuously updated newswires. And, more than 900 sources are available on or before the date of publication. Subjects include International Business, Taxation, Finance, Company/Industry Research. |
|
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS) Dates vary |
Provides IT company and process information, and offers several different report types. |
|
Gartner Research Portal Current |
Provides help translating complex IT issues to comprehensive advice and meaningful analysis Gartner employs 1,200 research analysts and consultants who advise executives in 80 countries every day. They publish tens of thousands of pages of original research annually and can help you make smarter and faster decisions. |
|
GDF (Global Development Finance) Online 1970-current |
Statistical data for the 138 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. |
|
General Business File 1980-current |
Database of business and industry journals, news articles, company information, industry overviews, rankings, and more. |
|
Global Market Information Database (GMID) Current Users must accept the license agreement terms upon entering this resource. GMID is not available to Alumni |
An online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. GMID offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. 205 countries are researched, with extended coverage of 52. |
|
Global Road Warrior Current |
Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference.. The Global Road Warrior covers 175 countries. Each country listing includes: Key facts, Communications, Service support and Technical support contacts, Business culture insights, Language tips, top 150 travel web sites, regional maps, international dialing guide, mobile connectivity problems and solutions, currencies of the world and more. |
|
Hoover's Current |
Company, industry, and market intelligence covering small to large public and private companies worldwide. Subjects include Company/industry research. |
| IBISWorld |
Industry Reports on over 700 industries in the United States using the NAICS standard |
|
International Financial Statistics 1994-current |
A standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation. |
|
Investext Current + 3 years After logging in, select Investext link at bottom of screen. |
Part of General Business File ASAP, containing data contributed by brokerage, investment banking, and research firms worldwide. |
|
Making of the Modern World: The Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850 |
Collection of more than 61,000 full-text books and 466 periodicals on business and economics, published from 1450-1850. |
|
Materials Business File 1985-current |
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. |
|
Mergent BondViewer Current Click on Enter BondViewer on main page to access resource. |
Mergent's BondViewer is a financial industry database for US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. |
|
Mergent Online Current |
Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. Includes EDGAR searching and Industry Reports. |
|
Mergent WebReports Digital Corporate Manuals 5 concurrent users maximum |
Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents, including Moody's/Mergent Manuals from 1909 to the present |
|
Mintel Reports Current Users must agree to the Mintel Academic Conditions of Use before entering the database. Mintel is not available to Alumni |
Mintel offers a series of market research reports covering the US and European marketplace. |
|
NBER Working Papers Series 1994-current |
Reports initial findings of scientific papers presented by NBER researchers, aimed at other professional economists. |
|
NTIS (National Technical Information Service) 1977-current Open Access |
NTIS is the federal government source for the sale of scientific, technical, engineering, and related business information by or for the U.S. government and complementary materials from international sources. See the NTIS Database User Guide for assistance using this database. |
|
RedBooks Online Current |
Detailed profiles of nearly 13,500 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more. |
|
Regional Business News 1990-current |
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. |
|
RIA Checkpoint Tax Research System Current |
A federal tax research database featuring current awareness tools, full text of primary law, legislative history, treatises, periodicals, and reference tools. Primary sources include: full text of current Internal Revenue Code with historical and statutory notes; pending legislation; final, temporary, and proposed regulations; U.S. tax treaties in force; Internal Revenue Bulletin (1996-current issue); Revenue Rulings (1954-present); Private Letter Rulings (1950-present); American Federal Tax Reports (1860-present); Tax Court and Board of Tax Appeals Reported Decisions (1924-present); and Tax Court and Board of Tax Appeals Memorandum Decisions (1928-present). Secondary sources include: United States Tax Reporter; Bittker & Eustice, Federal Income Taxation of Corporations and Shareholders (WG&L, 7th ed., 2000- ) (currently updated); McKee, Nelson & Whitmire, Federal Taxation of Partnerships and Partners (WG&L, 3d ed., 1997- ) (currently updated); Eustice & Kuntz, Federal Income Taxation of S Corporations (4th ed. 2001- ) (currently updated); Journal of Taxation (1991-current issue); Corporate Taxation (formerly Journal of Corporate Taxation) (1991-current issue); WG&L Tax Dictionary (current edition); and the RIA Citator 2d (currently updated). |
|
SimplyMap 5 concurrent users maximum. Free personal registration is required for access. |
a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using United States demographic, business, and marketing data. Data sources include the U.S. Census and Census projections. |
| Small Business Resource Center |
Small Business Resource Center covers all major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes. Startup and established businesses alike can find the answers they're looking for from an easy-to-use interface that includes a "How To" menu that tackles the most-frequently asked new business questions. |
| Social Science Research Network (SSRN) |
A searchable database of thousands of papers sent by the authors for submission, covering all areas of social science. Abstracts and some full text available. |
|
STAT-USA Dates vary |
Provides over 18,000 market research reports on individual countries and markets compiled by the senior commercial officers at the U.S. Embassies. |
|
TableBase 1997-current |
Statistical/tabular data on companies, industries, products, countries and markets. |
|
Tax Analysts Web Services Current |
Tax Analysts Web Services provides daily e-mail newsletters on federal taxation (Tax Notes Today), state taxation (State Tax Today), international taxation (Worldwide Tax Daily), and tax-related aspects of financial disclosure under accounting rules and securities laws (Financial Reporting Watch). This resource also includes Worldwide Tax Treaties, a database containing full text of all transnational tax treaties currently in force, plus pending, terminated, and unperfected treaties, each in the original language version and an English translation, from 1828 to present; articles on transnational tax planning and analysis, from 1992 to present; tables comparing dividends, interest, royalties, and withholding tax rates among 173 nations; and, for tax treaties to which the U.S. is a party, full text of U.S. legislative history and case law. |
| UN Comtrade |
Annual international trade statistics from 140 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country. |
|
US Commerce Business Daily Current |
Notices of proposed government procurement actions, contract awards, sales of government property, and other procurement information |
|
Value Line Rolling 13-week period |
Evaluation resource for 1,700 stocks, 90 industries, the stock market and the economy. Includes Stock indexes, Statistics, and Economic Forecasts. |
|
Vault Career Insider Current Free personal registration required for access to this resource |
Includes Vault Career and Employer Guides, Career Profiles, Company Research, Diversity Profiles, Industry Research, and an Internship Database. Also includes downloadable career guides, 3000 insider company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles and career advice articles plus access to online forums. |
|
WDI (World Development Indicators) Online 1960-current |
Statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. |
|
World Bank Group Online Databases Dates vary |
Consists of World Development Indicators Online and Global Development Finance Online. |


