Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Biomedical Engineering Databases

Name Description
Ei Compendex 1884-current

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward.

Engineering Village Dates vary

Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards.

IEEE Xplore 1988-current

Provides full-text access to all IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.

INSPEC 1896-current

Bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.

MEDLINE via ISI Web of Knowledge 1950 - Present

MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine.

MEDLINE via OVID 1950 - Present

The premier medical literature search system, which includes Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature.

Name Description
ENGnetBASE 1990-current

Collection of over 320 engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. Contains the subsets:CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE

Faculty of 1000 Biology current

an online research service that highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 2300 selected leading researchers ("Faculty Members")

MD Consult Dates vary

MD Consult provides access to over 36 medical texts, articles from more than 46 clinical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, 2,500 patient education handouts, CME, and daily medical updates

MEDLINE In-Process Current

Pre-MEDLINE (PREM) provides basic information and abstracts before a records are indexed with MeSH heading(s) and added to MEDLINE. New records are added daily to Pre-MEDLINE; completed Pre-MEDLINE records are added as citations to MEDLINE on a daily basis.

MEDLINE via PubMed 1966-current

NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.

Merck Index (14th Edition) Current

An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals. he Merck Index is a world renowned, authoritative handbook of chemical, pharmaceutical and biomedical information that contains more than 10,000 monographs, 32 supplemental tables and 450 Organic Name Reactions and almost 1000 retired monographs. Provided by Knovel.

NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE Dates vary

NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE includes over 80 fully searchable ebooks in the topics of Clinical Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering.

PubMed (Medline) 1966-current

NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon