Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) Date range 1985-current |
Provides information on measurement instruments (tests, questionnaires, etc.) |
|
Journal Citation Reports Date range 2002-current |
Journal Citation Reports presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate journals and their impact and influence in the research community. |
|
Mental Measurements Yearbook Date range 1985-current |
Mental Measurements Yearbook is a major resource for descriptive information about and critical reviews of standardized tests- educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence. |
|
PsycBooks Date range 1806 - present |
a full-text database of over 1100 books and chapters in the American Psychological Association?s array of electronic ebooks. |
|
PsycCRITIQUES Date range Current |
full-text reviews of books, popular films, videos, and software relevant to psychology. Weekly releases may also include a review of a popular first-run film or a comparative review of several current trade books. Reviews focus on current media, with most being from the current year. |
|
PsycINFO Date range 1872-current |
Indexes and abstracts books, dissertations and journal articles in the psychological and behavioral sciences, including the creative arts therapies. |
|
Web of Knowledge (ISI) Date range 1980-present |
ISI Web of Knowledge is a Web portal the ISI Citation databases through Web of Science: Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index, as well as Current Contents and Journal Citation Reports. |
|
Web of Science (ISI) Date range 1980-current |
The interface for access to the ISI Citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Science Citation Index. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Annual Reviews Date range Dates vary |
Annual Reviews volumes, published each year in approximately 30 focused disciplines within the biological, medical, physical, and social sciences, are thorough and timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists and academicians. |
|
ArticleFirst Date range 1990-current |
An index of journal article citations from over 15,000 serials across a broad subject area. |
|
Blackwell Synergy Date range 1997-current |
The Blackwell Publishing Full Collection comprises 803 journals from across Science, Technology, Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences collections. |
|
Brodart DartClix Date range Dates vary |
DartClix is a catalog of websites and their components in a keyword-searchable interface available through Access PA. |
|
Cambridge Journals Online Date range Dates vary |
Full text access to Health Sciences and Social Sciences titles from Cambridge University press. |
|
ebrary Date range Dates vary |
Access to over 32,000 electronic books. One-time ebrary reader download is required for advanced features. |
|
Expanded Academic Date range 1980-current |
A searchable database providing access to humanitities, social science, science and technology journals. |
|
Google Scholar Date range Dates vary |
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. |
|
Journals@OVID Date range Dates vary |
Provides access to hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies. |
|
JSTOR Date range Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
MEDLINE In-Process Date range Current |
Pre-MEDLINE (PREM) provides basic information and abstracts before a records are indexed with MeSH heading(s) and added to MEDLINE. New records are added daily to Pre-MEDLINE; completed Pre-MEDLINE records are added as citations to MEDLINE on a daily basis. |
|
MEDLINE via ISI Web of Knowledge Date range 1950 - Present |
MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. |
|
MEDLINE via OVID Date range 1950 - Present |
The premier medical literature search system, which includes Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. |
|
MEDLINE via PubMed Date range 1966-current |
NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases. |
|
Neuroscience Information Framework Date range current |
An initiative of the NIH Blueprint for Neuroscience Research, the Neuroscience Information Framework is a dynamic inventory of Web-based neuroscience resources: data, materials, and tools. |
|
Proquest Dissertations & Theses Date range 1861-current |
With more than 1.5 million entries, Proquest'sDissertation Abstracts database is the one central, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. |
|
Proquest Research Library Date range 1986-current |
Proquest Research Library indexes more than 3,880 journal titles?over 2,620 in full text?from 1971 forward. |
|
PubMed (Medline) Date range 1966-current |
NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases. |
|
PubMed Central Date range 1970-current |
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine digital archive of life sciences journal literature. |
|
Scirus Date range Dates vary |
A comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Searches open-access websites as well as peer-reviewed content from publisher sites. |
|
SilverPlatter Date range Dates vary |
Provides searching platform for a number of periodical databases covering the Food Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities, and Social Sciences. |
|
Social Services Abstracts Date range 1980-current |
CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. |
|
Sociological Abstracts Date range 1952-current |
Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts the literature in socology (and related disciplines) from an international selection of journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations. |
|
Wiley Online Library Date range Dates vary |
Full text of over 1000 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals and several reference works |
Content Editor: Bill Paterson
Last Updated: 01/05/2012






